Academic Calendar

For more registration information and deadlines see When to Register.

Summer Semester 2020

  • May 18, Monday - Summer semester begins. Number of weeks classes are offered may vary.
  • May 25, Monday - MCC closed for Memorial Day
  • July 4, Saturday - MCC closed for Independence Day
  • July 28, Tuesday - Tuition due for Fall 2020 Credit Classes
  • August 6, Thursday - Summer classes end

Fall Semester 2020

  • August 13, Thursday - Fall Faculty Development Day and Opening Day for New Students
  • August 17, Monday - Fall semester begins (start dates vary by course, check individual course schedule)
  • September 7, Monday - College closed for Labor Day
  • October 13, Tuesday - College closed for Professional Development Day; no classes - Employees report
  • October 14, Wednesday - Start of second eight-week classes
  • November 25 to 29, Wednesday to Sunday - College closed for Thanksgiving Break
  • November 30, Monday - Weekday classes resume
  • December 7 to 12, Monday to Saturday - Final exams
  • December 12, Saturday - Commencement

Winter Intersession 2020-2021

  • December 14, Monday - Winter Intersession classes begin
  • December 24, 2020-January 3, 2021 Thursday-Sunday - College closed for Winter Break, but Winter Intersession classes meet as scheduled

Spring Semester 2021

  • January 14, Thursday - Spring Faculty Development Day
  • January 18, Monday - College closed for Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • January 19, Tuesday - Spring semester begins (Start dates vary by course. Check individual course schedule.)
  • March 15, Monday - Start of second eight-week classes
  • March 21 to 28, Sunday to Sunday - Spring Break, no classes. Offices remain open weekdays.
  • May 11 to 15, Tuesday to Saturday - Final exams
  • May 15, Saturday - Commencement

*Deadline may vary per institutional policy

Note: Continuing and Community Education offerings have open enrollment. For more information, call Registration (815) 455-8588.

Back to Top ⇑