Academic Calendar

For more registration information and deadlines see When to Register.

Spring Semester 2020

  • January 16, Thursday - Spring Faculty Development Day
  • January 20, Monday - College closed for Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • January 21, Tuesday - Spring semester begins (Start dates vary by course. Check individual course schedule.)
  • March 9 to 13, Monday through Friday - Mid-term week
  • March 16, Monday - Start of second 8-week classes
  • March 16, Monday - General Registration for Summer 2020 Credit Classes begins
  • March 22 to 29, Sunday through Sunday - Spring Break, no classes (Offices remain open)
  • March 30, Monday - Weekday classes resume
  • April 9, Thursday - Tuition due for Summer 2020 Credit Classes
  • April 20, Monday - General Registration for Fall 2020 Credit Classes begins
  • May 12 to 16, Tuesday - Saturday - Final exams
  • May 16, Saturday - Commencement

Summer Semester 2020

  • May 18, Monday - Summer semester begins. Number of weeks classes are offered may vary.
  • May 25, Monday - MCC closed for Memorial Day
  • July 4, Saturday - MCC closed for Independence Day
  • July 28, Tuesday - Tuition due for Fall 2020 Credit Classes
  • August 6, Thursday - Summer classes end

*Deadline may vary per institutional policy

Note: Continuing and Community Education offerings have open enrollment. For more information, call Registration (815) 455-8588.

Back to Top ⇑