2016 Distinguished Alumni Awards

On Thursday, May 19, 2016 the Friends of MCC Foundation hosted the 2016 MCC Distinguished Alumni Award Reception and Ceremony.  The reception was held in the Scot Room, followed by the special induction ceremony in the Luecht Conference Center.

The event honored the following recipients of the 2016 Distinguished Alumni Award: Ryan Blum, John Cain, Wesley Crain, Dr. Nick Kachiroubas, Mark Martin, and Nancy Merkling.

These distinguished alumni are among a growing list of community college alumni throughout the U.S. who include renowned, doctors, business leaders, artists, government leaders, athletes and scientists.  MCC’s distinguished alumni are evidence of community colleges serving as educational stepping stones for students toward successful careers.

The Distinguished Alumni Award recognizes the accomplishments of MCC alumni who have demonstrated exceptional achievement in their chosen profession and have made a positive impact on their community.

Ryan Blum

Ryan Blum,
Trade Assistant, International Trade Administration
John Cain

John Cain,
CEO, Scot Forge
Wesley Crain

Wesley Crain,
Lieutenant, Village of Glenview Fire Department
Nick Kachiroubas

Dr. Nick Kachiroubas,
Instructor, DePaul University
Mark Martin

Mark Martin,
President, Interior Tropical Gardens
Nancy Merkling

Nancy Merkling,
Owner, Nancy Merkling Productions

If you have any questions about the Distinguished Alumni Awards, please contact Brian DiBona at (815) 479-7510.

See past Distinguished Alumni Awardees ⇒

We support the Illinois Community College Trustees Association (ICCTA) and the American Association of Community College (AACC) awards.