Online Press Room

"" Subscribe to the McHenry County College News Feed

Search the archives:  JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC

Friends of McHenry County College Foundation Board Elects New Officers

[Tuesday, July 28, 2020]

The Friends of MCC Foundation Board elected a new slate of officers and welcomed MCC Distinguished Alumnus Steve Rankins (senior vice president, First Midwest Bank) back to the Board of Directors on Wednesday, June 10. 

Tina Hueppe, president and CEO of Marshall Wolf Automation, also stepped into her new role as Board president during the June 10 meeting. Hueppe serves on the Foundation’s Board Development, Executive, and Education to Empowerment Committees. Other elected officers included Dale Morton, Foundation vice president (Morton Food Safety Associates); Rob Getty, Foundation secretary (American Community Bank); and Mike Klingenberg as Foundation treasurer (retired, Scot Forge). 

The Foundation also honored departing Board president Larry Arndt as his term came to an end. Arndt served on the Foundation Board for six years and made significant contributions during his time with the Foundation. He and his wife, Julie, plan to remain involved with the Foundation through the Fundraising Committee, Education to Empowerment program, and other events and initiatives.

Joining the elected officers and Steve Rankins on the Foundation Board are Carlos Arevalo, SmithAmundsen; Bobbi Baehne, Think Big Go Local, Inc.; Alexa Malouf, Home State Bank; Yvonne Miller, Advocate Good Shepherd Hospital; Rob Revak, AptarGroup (retired); Dr. Magdalena Rivera, Illinois Migrant Council; Ann Schirk, Foglia Family Foundation; Dr. Corey Tafoya, Harvard CUSD 500; and Tom Allen, MCC Trustee Liaison. 

For any questions or additional interest in Friends of MCC Foundation committees or initiatives, please reach out to Brian DiBona, executive director of the Foundation, at or (815) 479-7510.

Share |

Back to Top ⇑