Alternative Bachelor and Graduate Degree Programs

Colleges and universities listed below offer a variety of degree completion opportunities designed specifically to provide you with an opportunity to pursue a college education according to your individualized needs, goals, and time schedules.  Some of the learning formats may include convenient course scheduling, online coursework, and accelerated degree programs.  Some programs may grant credit through proficiency exams and prior experience.  For baccalaureate programs, you may take 60 to 90 credit hours at McHenry County College, depending on the transfer school.  See transfer guides for a number of these programs.

See a summary of programs offered at each of the following institutions. Information is subject to change, and such changes take precedence over the information here. Please work with an MCC academic advisor for guidance and additional information. Download complete list of schools to search for a specific program

American InterContinental University

Lewis University

Argosy University

National Louis University

Aurora University

North Central College

Benedictine University

North Park University

Capella University

Northeastern Illinois University

Carthage College

Northern Illinois University

Columbia College Missouri

Olivet Nazarene University

Concordia University

Rockford University

DePaul University

Roosevelt University

DeVry University

Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Dominican University

Trinity International University

Eastern Illinois University

University of Illinois Chicago

Elmhurst College

University of Illinois Springfield

Franklin College

University of Illinois Urbana Champaign

Governors State University

University of St. Francis

Indiana Wesleyan University

University of Wisconsin Parkside

Judson University

University of Wisconsin Platteville

Kendall College University of Wisconsin Whitewater


Western Illinois University

The list of programs is by no means comprehensive.  The following website may provide additional baccalaureate and graduate program opportunities:

University Center of Lake County:
University Center provides baccalaureate and graduate degree opportunities to those who work or live in or near Lake County.  More than 80 degrees and program options are offered by 9 public and 10 private Illinois colleges and universities.  Students apply and graduate from the college or university offering the fully-accredited degree.  Classes are scheduled in a variety of delivery formats, convenient for the working adult student.