Student Organizations

Organization About Us Advisor Phone (815) Email Room
Art Club To promote further education of self expression through art and to provide communal co curricular art events beneficial to the MCC community. Matt Irie 455-8552 mirie@mchenry.edu A144
Black Student Union (BSU) Creates opportunities for educational and social empowerment. The Diverse Student Union represents students working together to create positive changes. Julio Capeles_Delgado 455-8987 juliocapeles-delgado@mchenry.edu A244
College Activities Board (CAB)

CAB is a student programming board that  provides educational, social, and multicultural programming for students to become more involved with campus activities and to promote student success.

Megan Scanlan 455-8772 mscanlan@mchenry.edu A252
Campus Christian Fellowship (CCF) For everyone interested in the study of the Bible, prayer, peace of mind and personal growth in their walk with Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior are welcome. Nancy Bollman 455-8598 nbollman@mchenry.edu E211
Clay Club Clay Club's purpose is to give both ceramic students and non-ceramic students the opportunity to discuss and learn the art of clay including: contemporary ceramics, ceramic art history, along with different techniques used by artists, and studio practices. Tom Vician 455-8786 tvician@mchenry.edu A144
Club Concordia Experience the different sights, sounds and cultures of various Latin American countries. Beginning, fluent and native Spanish speakers welcome. Jessica Whitcomb 455-8566 jwhitcomb@mchenry.edu A118
College Conservatives

College Conservatives strives to increase the student body's understanding of modern conservatism in the United States today. 

Michael Clesceri 479-7833 mclesceri@mchenry.edu B176
College Democrats To encourage students to run for office, participate in local, state and national campaigns, and be informed about Democratic values of equality, sustainability and stability. Educate students about the importance of civic engagement and participation in the political process. Inform the college community about social and political issues. Lori Keller 455-8947 lkeller@mchenry.edu C122A
Down to Earth An environmental club that is active in local issues. Our goal is to help protect our natural areas by collaborating with larger environmental interest groups of McHenry County. Kate Kramer and 479-7877 kkramer@mchenry.edu, B255
Kim Hankins 455-8778 khankins@mchenry.edu A248
Drama Club Participate in theatrical activities including play readings, acting workshops, student showcases and theatre field trips. Audition for all productions held in the Black Box Theatre. Jay Geller 455-8746 jgeller@mchenry.edu D151
Forensics Team Emphasizes the development of communication skills that are so essential today. Students in forensics compete in a variety of oral interpretation and public speaking events. Bonnie Gabel 455-8684 bgabel@mchenry.edu A255A
Ron Compton 455-8919 rcompton@mchenry.edu
Game Club

The goal of the MCC Game Club is to gain real world experience in one of the fastest growing fields in the computer industry, which is the video game development sector. 

David Collins 455-8939 dcollins1032@mchenry.edu E110
Latinos Unidos Promotes Latino cultural awareness, provides ongoing support, and assistance. In addition, Latinos Unidos provides cultural, educational, social, and community awareness. Julio Capeles_Delgado 479-7749 juliocapeles-delgado@mchenry.edu A244
McHenry Student Radio (MSR) Enjoy the entertainment or volunteer and learn the various different positions within an actual radio station. Gain hands-on experience, preparing you to enter the exciting field of broadcast journalism and media broadcasting. Jim Stockwell 455-8690 jstockwell@mchenry.edu C122
Music Club Supports and further enhances the mission of the MCC music department. We sponsor the annual Second Sunday Concert Series and help to plan guest artist performances, field trips, and club fund raisers. Michael Hillstrom 479-7814 mhillstrom@mchenry.edu B258A
Joe Beribak 479-7670 joeberibak@gmail.com B258A
Phi Theta Kappa An International Honor Society for two-year colleges. Students must have earned a 3.5 GPA, have accumulated a minimum of 12 credit hours, be currently enrolled in 6 credit hours, and in pursuit of an associate’s degree or baccalaureate transfer program. Hiedi Boring and Diane Terlep 455-8539 hboring@mchenry.edu,
dterlep@mchenry.edu
A228A
PRIDE Provides a safe and supportive environment for students and members of the surrounding community. We also strive to promote Equality for members of the LGBTQA (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Questioning and Allies) Community through social activism activities and education to benefit both our campus and our surrounding community. Tim Seitz
479-7726
tseitz@mchenry.edu E101
Psi Beta/Psych Club

Psych/Psi Beta strives to help students fascinated by Psychology to achieve a better understanding of the possibilities and opportunities available in the Psychology Field.

Teressa Bossert 455-8905 tbossert@mchenry.edu C103
Social Sciences We strive to help students to gain a better understanding of the topics they are studying. As an organization, we promote the social sciences as a major for transferring students by giving knowledge of the careers available to them. We also promote better understanding of the human element by giving voice to issues that plague the human psyche and society at large. Sheila Venkataswamy 455-8795 svenkatasamy@mchenry.edu C122B
Teresa Bossert 455-8905 tbossert@mchenry.edu C102
Student Nursing Organization (SNO) Support MCC nursing students in taking charge of their future, building relationships, developing professionally and creating the legacy of excellence for future generations of MCC student nurses. Betsy Schowske 479-7534 bschnowske@mchenry.edu E211
Student Peace Action Network (SPAN) Promote peace on a local and national level through education and action. We shall be involved in our community and work for social justice and equality. Pat Gaughan 479-7814 pgaughan@mchenry.edu B258A
Student Senate A recognized platform for student governance and leadership development. Student Senate works with the Student Trustee in promoting student welfare, protecting student rights, and representing the opinions of the students. Megan Scanlan 455-8772 mscanlan@mchenry.edu A252
Student Trustee The student member of the Board of Trustees voices student body and community opinion and reports monthly to the Board of Trustees. Talia Koronkiewicz 455-8734 tkoronkiewicz@mchenry.edu A252
Student Veterans of America Creates esprit de corps among military students and student veterans! This organization provides an opportunity for these students to come together and feel a sense of connectivity and camaraderie, as well as promote advocacy and an understanding of issues pertaining to such individuals. Don Curfman 455-8731 dcurfman@mchenry.edu A111A
Tartan, The MCC’s student newspaper provides the College community with the latest happenings, events and programs at MCC. An opportunity to experience working in the fast-paced world of journalism. Toni Countryman 455-8570 tcountryman@mchenry.edu A364
Writers Block - Creative Writing Club To workshop students' creative writing (poetry, prose, drama) and bring creative writing to the MCC community in the form of write-a-thons, author readings, student readings, and more. Lisa Crizer 455-8736 lcrizer@mchenry.edu A377

⇐ Return to list of clubs