What you need to know about Priority Registration

Use myMCC with your myMCC username and password to register online!

Haven't received an email with your myMCC username yet? Contact Registration at (815) 455-8588 with your current email address!

Summer 2018 Priority Registration Schedule
for students currently enrolled in credit classes in the Spring 2018 semester
Number of credits earned at MCC or transfer credits awarded by January 25, 2018 Registration Date
42 college credits or more Monday, March 12
25 to 41 credits Tuesday, March 13
12 to 24 credits Wednesday, March 14
1 to 11 credits Thursday, March 15
Enrolled in Spring 2018- no earned college credits Friday, March 16
New or returning students Monday, March 19

You must have registered for MCC's Spring 2018 semester by January 25, 2018, to qualify for priority registration.


Fall 2018 Priority Registration Schedule
For currently enrolled students, students must have been registered for the Spring 2018 semester by 1/25/2018
Number of credits earned at MCC or transfer credits awarded by January 25, 2018 Registration Date
42 college credits or more Monday, April 16
25 to 41 credits Tuesday, April 17
12 to 24 credits Wednesday, April 18
1 to 11 credits Thursday, April 19
Enrolled in Spring 2018 - no earned college credits Friday, April 20
New or returning students Monday, April 23
Spring 2019 Priority Registration Schedule
For currently enrolled students - students must have been registered for the Fall 2018 semester by 8/31/2018
Number of credits earned at MCC or transfer credits awarded by August 31, 2018 Registration Date
42 college credits or more Monday, October 29
25 to 41 credits Tuesday, October 30
12 to 24 credits Wednesday, October 31
1 to 11 credits Thursday, November 1
Enrolled in Fall 2018 - no earned college credits Friday, November 2
New or returning students Monday, November 5

 

Registration Details and Locations:

  • Register online from anywhere!
  • Beginning at 8 a.m., you may register from anywhere on campus, including:
    • Online at any computer on campus, including:
      • Computer Lab E (E108)
      • Atrium computers
      • Library computers
      • Your laptop, using the wireless network (Note: If you use your laptop to register, you will not be able to print your schedule unless you are in the MCC Library)
    • In person in the Registration Office (A258)

Note: All Student Services offices (Registration, Advising, etc.) will open at 8 a.m.

See an Advisor

Don't wait until registration starts – see an advisor now. Our advising team can assist you with:

  • reviewing your transcript and verifying your assigned registration date
  • discussing and selecting classes
  • creating your academic plan
  • choosing a degree or certificate program
  • preparing for transfer
  • checking your progress toward degree completion

You can meet with an advisor on a walk-in basis. Visit the Advising and Transfer Center (A257).