Academic Calendar

For more registration information and deadlines see When to Register.

Fall Semester 2014

  • August 14, Thursday - Opening Semester meeting for all employees; fulltime and adjunct faculty workshops

  • August 16, Saturday - Saturday credit classes begin

  • August 18, Monday - Weekday credit classes begin

  • September 1, Monday - College closed for Labor Day

  • October 6-10, Monday-Friday - Mid-term week

  • October 14, Tuesday - Professional Development Day, no day or night classes; College closed

  • October 15, Wednesday - Start of second 8-week credit classes

  • October 20, Monday - Spring 2015 Priority Registration begins for currently enrolled students

  • October 27, Monday - Spring 2015 General Registration begins

  • November 26-30, Wednesday-Sunday - College closed for Thanksgiving recess

  • December 1, Monday - Classes resume

  • December 8-12, Monday-Friday - Final exams for credit classes

  • December 11, Thursday - Spring 2015 Tuition Due

  • December 13, Saturday - Commencement

Winter Intersession 2014-15

  • December 15, Monday - Credit classes begin

  • December 24, 2014-January 1, 2015, Wednesday-Thursday - College closed

  • January 7-8, Wednesday-Thursday - Final exams for credit classes

Spring Semester 2015

  • January 15, Thursday - Opening Semester meeting for all employees; fulltime and adjunct faculty workshops

  • January 17, Saturday - Saturday credit classes begin

  • January 19, Monday - Weekday credit classes begin

  • March 9-12, Monday-Friday - Mid-term week

  • March 16, Monday - Start of second 8-week credit classes

  • March 22-29, Sunday-Sunday - Spring recess, no classes (College offices remain open until 4:30 p.m.)

  • March 30, Monday - Weekday credit classes resume

  • May 11-15, Monday-Friday - Final exams for credit classes

  • May 16, Saturday - Commencement

Summer Intersession 2015

  • May 18, Monday - Credit classes begin

  • May 25, Monday - College closed for Memorial Day Observance

Summer Session 2015

  • June 15, Monday - Summer Session Begins

  • July 3, Friday - College closed for Independence Day Observance

*Deadline may vary per institutional policy

NOTE: Continuing and Community Education offerings have open enrollment. For more information, call Registration (815) 455-8588.