Academic Calendar

For more registration information and deadlines see When to Register.

Winter Intersession 2017-2018

  • December 18, Monday - Credit classes begin
  • December 22, 2017 - January 1, 2018, Friday-Monday - College closed for Winter Break
  • January 2, Tuesday - Offices Re-open
  • January 11-12, Thursday-Friday - Final exams for credit classes

Spring Semester 2018

  • January 11, Thursday - Faculty Development Day for full-time and adjunct faculty
  • January 12, Friday - Credit classes officially begin
  • January 13, Saturday - Saturday credit classes begin
  • January 15, Monday - College closed for Martin Luther King Day
  • January 16, Tuesday - First week of Spring semester
  • March 5-9, Monday-Friday - Mid-term week
  • March 13, Tuesday - Start of second 8-week credit classes
  • March 25-April 1, Sunday-Sunday - Spring Break, no classes (Offices remain open)
  • April 2, Monday - Weekday credit classes resume
  • May 8-11, Tuesday-Friday - Final exams for credit classes
  • May 12, Saturday - Commencement

Summer Session 2018

  • May 21, Monday - Summer semester begins
  • May 28, Monday - College closed for Memorial Day
  • July 4, Wednesday - College closed for Independence Day
  • August 9, Thursday - Summer credit classes end

Fall Semester 2018

  • August 16, Thursday - Fall Faculty Development Day and Opening Day for New Students
  • August 20, Monday - Fall semester begins. (Start dates vary by course. Check individual course schedule.)
  • September 3, Monday - College closed for Labor Day
  • October 8 to 12, Monday through Friday - Mid-term week
  • October 16, Tuesday - College closed for Professional Development Day; no classes. Employees report.
  • October 17, Wednesday - Start of second 8-week credit classes
  • November 21 to 25, Wednesday through Sunday - College closed for Thanksgiving Break
  • November 26, Monday - Weekday classes resume
  • December 10 to 15, Monday through Saturday - Final exams. (Final exam dates vary. Refer to class syllabus.)
  • December 15, Saturday - Commencement

Winter Intersession 2018-2019

  • December 17, Monday - Winter Intersession credit classes begin
  • December 24, 2018 through January 1, 2019 - College closed for Winter Break
  • January 2, Wednesday - Offices Re-open
  • January 11, Friday - Winter Intersession classes end. (Final exam dates built into the session. Refer to class syllabus.)

Spring Semester 2019

  • January 17, Thursday - Spring Faculty Development Day
  • January 21, Monday - College closed for Martin Luther King Day
  • January 22, Tuesday - Spring semester begins (Start dates vary by course. Check individual course schedule.)
  • March 11 to 15, Monday through Friday - Mid-term week
  • March 18, Monday - Start of second 8-week classes
  • March 24-31, Sunday to Sunday - Spring Break, no classes (Offices remain open)
  • April 1, Monday - Weekday credit classes resume
  • May 14 through 18, Tuesday to Saturday - Final exams. (Final exam dates vary. Refer to class syllabus.)
  • May 18, Saturday - Commencement

*Deadline may vary per institutional policy

NOTE: Continuing and Community Education offerings have open enrollment. For more information, call Registration (815) 455-8588.