Academic Calendar

For more registration information and deadlines see When to Register.

Fall Semester 2016

  • August 18, Thursday - New-Student Convocation
  • August 18, Thursday - Opening semester meeting for all employees; full-time and adjunct faculty workshops
  • August 19, Friday - Friday credit classes begin
  • August 20, Saturday - Saturday credit classes begin
  • August 22, Monday - Weekday credit classes begin
  • September 5, Monday - College closed for Labor Day observance
  • October 10 through 14, Monday through Friday - Mid-term Week
  • October 18, Tuesday - College closed - Professional Development Day; No day or night classes
  • October 19, Wednesday - Start of second 8-week credit classes
  • October 31, Monday - Spring 2017 General Registration begins for new or returning students
  • November 23 to 27, Wednesday through Sunday - College closed for Thanksgiving Recess
  • November 28, Monday - Weekday credit classes resume
  • December 8, Thursday - Spring 2017 Tuition due by 7:30 p.m.
  • December 12 through 16, Monday through Friday - Final exams for credit classes
  • December 17, Saturday - Commencement

Winter Intersession 2016-2017

  • December 19, Monday - Winter Intersession credit classes begin
  • December 23, 2016 through January 2, 2017, Friday through Monday - College closed for Winter Recess
  • January 3, Tuesday - Offices reopen
  • January 11 and 12, Wednesday, Thursday - Final exams for credit classes

Spring Semester 2017

  • January 12, Thursday - Opening semester meeting for all employees; full-time and adjunct faculty workshops
  • January 13, Friday - Friday credit classes begin
  • January 14, Saturday - Saturday credit classes begin
  • January 16, Monday - College closed for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observance
  • January 17, Tuesday - Weekday credit classes begin
  • March 6 through 10, Monday through Friday - Mid-term Week
  • March 13, Monday - Summer 2017 General Registration for credit courses begins
  • March 14, Tuesday - Start of second 8-week credit classes
  • March 26 through April 2, Sunday to Sunday - Spring Recess, no classes
  • April 3, Monday - Weekday credit classes resume
  • April 13, Thursday - Summer 2017 tuition due for credit courses by 7:30 p.m.
  • April 24, Monday - Fall 2017 General Registration begins for credit courses
  • May 9 through 12, Tuesday through Friday - Final exams for credit classes
  • May 13, Saturday - Commencement

Summer Session 2017

  • May 15, Monday - Summer semester begins
  • May 29, Monday - College closed for Memorial Day
  • July 4, Tuesday - College closed for Independence Day
  • August 3, Thursday - Summer classes end

Fall Semester 2017

  • August 17, Thursday - Opening Day for New Students and Faculty Development Day for full-time and adjunct faculty
  • August 18, Friday - Credit classes officially begin
  • August 19, Saturday - Saturday credit classes begin
  • August 21, Monday - First full week of Fall semester
  • September 4, Monday - College closed for Labor Day
  • October 9-13, Monday-Friday - Mid-term week
  • October 17, Tuesday - College closed for Professional Development Day; no classes - Employees report
  • October 18, Wednesday - Start of second 8-week credit classes
  • November 22-26, Wednesday-Sunday - College closed for Thanksgiving Break
  • November 27, Monday - Weekday credit classes resume
  • December 11-15, Monday-Friday - Final exams for credit classes
  • December 16, Saturday - Commencement

Winter Intersession 2017-2018

  • December 18, Monday - Credit classes begin
  • December 22, 2017 - January 1, 2018, Friday-Monday - College closed for Winter Break
  • January 2, Tuesday - Offices Re-open
  • January 11-12, Thursday-Friday - Final exams for credit classes

Spring Semester 2018

  • January 11, Thursday - Faculty Development Day for full-time and adjunct faculty
  • January 12, Friday - Credit classes officially begin
  • January 13, Saturday - Saturday credit classes begin
  • January 15, Monday - College closed for Martin Luther King Day
  • January 16, Tuesday - First week of Spring semester
  • March 5-9, Monday-Friday - Mid-term week
  • March 13, Tuesday - Start of second 8-week credit classes
  • March 25-April 1, Sunday-Sunday - Spring Break, no classes (Offices remain open)
  • April 2, Monday - Weekday credit classes resume
  • May 8-11, Tuesday-Friday - Final exams for credit classes
  • May 12, Saturday - Commencement

*Deadline may vary per institutional policy

NOTE: Continuing and Community Education offerings have open enrollment. For more information, call Registration (815) 455-8588.