Multicultural Student Organizations

Organization About Us Advisor Phone (815) Email Room
Diverse Student Union Creates opportunities for educational and social empowerment. The Diverse Student Union represents students working together to create positive changes. Sandra Moll 455-8987 smoll@mchenry.edu A244
Campus Christian Fellowship All who are interested in prayers, peace of mind and in growing in their walk with Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior are welcome. Nancy Bollman 455-8598 nbollman@mchenry.edu E211
Club Concordia Club Concordia is a Spanish based club that focuses on issues and events revolving around Spanish heritage. All are welcome - fluent, native speaker or beginner. Expect to experience the different sights, smells and cultures of various Latin American countries. Jessica Whitcomb 455-8566 jwhitcomb@mchenry.edu A118
Equality Provides a safe and supportive environment for students and members of the surrounding community. We also strive to promote Equality for members of the LGBTQA (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Questioning and Allies) Community through social activism activities and education to benefit both our campus and our surrounding community. Toni Weaver 455-7639 tweaver@mchenry.edu  
Latinos Unidos Latinos Unidos is a student organization that promotes Latino cultural awareness, provides ongoing support, and assistance to the students of McHenry County College. In addition, Latinos Unidos provides cultural, educational, social, and community awareness that encourages unity and pride among the Latino students of McHenry County College. The group is open to everyone; you do not need to be Latino to be involved! Luisa Lauf 479-8918 llauf@mchenry.edu A257
Latter-day Saint Student Association (LDSSA) LDSSA hold a weekly scripture study class. In addition, this group is involved in service projects and other student activities and events. It's a great way to meet students with similar values and standards. Terry Lenio 455-8573 tlenio@mchenry.edu C101

See a full list of all MCC clubs and organizations.

Don’t see a club that interests you? Start your own student organization.