Communication Studies | Speech, Journalism and Theatre

Faculty

Contact Name Position Email Address
Ron Compton Department Chair, Instructor of Speech rcompton@mchenry.edu
Antoinette Countryman Instructor of Journalism tcountryman@mchenry.edu
Bonnie Gabel Instructor of Speech and Director of Forensics bgabel@mchenry.edu
Jay Geller Instructor of Speech, Theatre and Journalism jgeller@mchenry.edu
Patricia King Instructor of Speech pking@mchenry.edu
Jim Stockwell Instructor of Film, Broadcast Journalism, and Speech jstockwell@mchenry.edu

Student Spotlight

Twin Brothers Pursue Passion for Filmmaking; Earn Award for Best Feature

Adrian and Andrew Nuno

"(Winning the award) was a little bit surreal, but reaffirming for our confidence at the same time, that films are a passion we can pursue,” Andrew said, referring to their plan to graduate with associate degrees from MCC in May and transfer to DePaul University in Chicago in the fall to pursue cinema production and advertising.

Read more about the Nuno brothers

Browse course descriptions: